Junior B County Champions 2016

It was Newcastlewest that provided the opposition in Croagh and in front of a huge crowd from the Parish the lads put in a massive performance to win out on the score of 2-11 to 1-7. The boys started slowly in the game as they played against the breeze  but the defence was brave and great displays from Andrew Hickey, Chris Mc Kenna, Dan Ryan and Willie Clohessy kept the men from the West at bay. The score at half time was 1-6 to 0-4 and that was whittled away quickly with aid of the breeze.  Dylan O Connor was on fire at Full Forward and the focal point of all the danger in the forward line helped with goals from Pat Walsh and Eoin Hourigan gave some breathing space entering the final few minutes. Great celebrations were had when the whistle blew and when Captain Declan Kett accepted the Cup on behalf of his team.

Junior B Squad – Colin Brouder,William Clohessy,Kieran O Brien,Dylan Ryan,Dan Ryan,Andrew Hickey,Willie Walsh, Joe Keays,Michael Ryan,Shane Egan,Pat Walsh,Declan Kett (Capt),Eoghan Touhey, Dylan O Connor Chris McKenna, Liam Breen, David Clohessy, Eoin Hourigan,  John Richardson, Brian Quinn,  Eoin Fitzpatrick, Eoin Hourigan, David Richardson, Shane Mulcahy, Karl Cusack,  Kevin Hayes, Andrew Egan, Shane Quigley, John Ryan, James Ryan, Paddy Hurley, Jack Barry, Kevin Boyle, Ross Kennedy, Mattie Hanley . Manager:  William Reale   Selectors: Davy Holmes, Mike Hickey, Mike Holmes.